We are delighted to announce that on 12 February 2015 Kluwer Law International is hosting a free webinar by Pierre Véron on the Unified Patent Court.

Wolters Kluwer present this webinar by Pierre Véron, Attorney-at-law, Véron & Associés, Paris, Honorary President of the European Patent Lawyers Association (EPLAW), Member of the Drafting Committee of the Rules of Procedure, Member of the Expert Panel of the Unified Patent Court. He will comment on:

  • The main legal purpose of Regulation № 542/2014: to ensure compliance with the Brussels I Regulation of two treaties relating to international courts: the Unified Patent Court Agreement and the Protocol to the 1965 Benelux Treaty on the Benelux Court of justice
  • Rules of International Jurisdiction of “Courts Common to Several Member States”

Pierre Véron is, together with T. Cottier, the editor of Concise International and European IP Law. TRIPS, Paris Convention, European Enforcement and Transfer of Technology – Third Edition (2014 @Wolters Kluwer). Read more about the book here.

During this event you will be able to send your questions to Pierre Véron.

Attend this Webinar and receive 10% discount on Concise International and European IP Law. TRIPS, Paris Convention, European Enforcement and Transfer of Technology. You will be contacted with this offer after attending the webinar.

This webinar takes place on 12 February 2015, 3pm UK/ 4 pm CET/ 9am US EST.

Click here to register 


_____________________________

To make sure you do not miss out on regular updates from the Kluwer Patent Blog, please subscribe here.


Kluwer IP Law